OL President's Cup 2015

On May 13th the 2nd Annual Golf Match of the OLA vs The School was played at Stanmore Golf Club.

Date: Fri 15 May 2015   Author: The Lyonian Office   Category: General   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on PinterestShare by Email

With warm weather and a pleasant breeze the players lined up to tee off. The OLs had a score to settle having been so closely beaten last year there was honour was at stake!

Representing the OLs:

Joe Kerridge (OL 1962-69) , John Davies (OL 1969-76) , William Davies (OL 2003-10), Tony Lawson (OL 1962-69), David Whiskerd, Roger Vessey (OL 1971-76), John Curtis (OL 1951-56).

Representing The John Lyon School were:

Ian Parker, Adam Ling, Wayne Henry, Chris Peploe, Leigh Perry, Mike Broughton, Brian Holgate, Keval Patel

As last year, the match was played in great spirit, but was also highly competitive with the OLA as the victors by 3 matches to one.  Adam Ling and Leigh Parry were the pairing who retained the dignity of the School team wining 3 & 2!

Joe Kerridge, President of the OL was delighted to present the President's Cup to John Davies, Secretary of the Old Lyonian Golf Society.

Thank you to Joe Kerridge, John Davies and Ian Parker for organising such a fantastic event, and to Stanmore Golf Club for hosting and their superb hospitality post-competition.


Photographs of the presentation can be seen in the gallery